Borough Assembly

Assembly members are elected by an Assembly/Manager form of government to establish policy for the Kodiak Island Borough.

2021-11-10 Low Res Web - Scott Arndt
2021-11-10 Low Res Web - Joseph Delgado
2021-11-10 Low Res Web - Jared Griffin
2021-11-10 Low Res Web - Geoffrey Smith
2019-2022 
Joseph Delgado
2021-2022 
Jared Griffin
2021-2022
Geoffrey Smith
2020-2023 
2021-11-10 Low Res Web - Amy Williams2021-11-10 Low Res Web - Scott Smiley2021-11-10 Low Res Web - James Turner2021-11-10 Low Res Web - Bill Roberts
Aimee Williams
2020-2023
Scott Smiley
2021-2024
James Turner
2021-2024
Mayor, Bill Roberts
2019-2022

 Assembly Member  First Served  Current Term  Contact Number  Email  Mailing Address
Mr. Scott Arndt
October 1980 2019-2022    (907) 481-3745 clerks@kodiakak.us P.O. Box 76
Kodiak, Alaska 99615
Mr. Joseph Delgado September 2021 2021-2022  (907) 942-9243  joseph.delgado@kibassembly.org 1225 Selief Ln #4
Kodiak, Alaska 99615
Mr. Jared Griffin October 2021   2021-2022  (907) 942-1903 jared.griffin@kibassembly.org  497 Teal Way
Kodiak, Alaska 99615
Mr. Geoffrey Smith November 2020 2020-2023  (907) 942-7277 geoffrey.smith@kibassembly.org P.O. Box 2364
Kodiak, Alaska 99615
Ms. Aimee Williams  November 2020  2020-2023  (808) 397- 1059 aimee.williams@kibassembly.org 12621 Noch Dr.
Kodiak, Alaska 99615
Mr. Scott Smiley November 2016 2021-2024 (907) 942-0184 scott.smiley@kibassembly.org P.O. Box 1522
Kodiak, Alaska 99615
Mr. James Turner October 2018 2021-2024  (206) 316-0482 james.turner@kibassembly.org  P.O. Box 1673 
Kodiak, Alaska 99615


Assembly Roster

  • View or download by clicking here.

Legislative Powers


  • The legislative power of the Borough is vested in the Assembly, known as the governing body.
  • The Assembly formally establishes Borough policy by ordinance and resolution.

Composition & Term


  • The Assembly consists of seven members elected at large.
  • The term of an Assembly member is three years or until a successor is selected and qualified.

For More Information



View additional information about Assembly meetings, agendas, and packets, or listen to audio at Meetings

View documents relating to topics of interest or relevant issues before the Assembly in the Document Center.
 
View Assembly correspondence at Assembly Mail.

To request an item be placed on an agenda or if you wish to present before the Assembly, fill out the Agenda Request Form
   
If you have questions, please call the Office of the Borough Clerk at (907) 486-9310.
(206) 316-0482